This is an exquisite record.

I have a bit of a man-crush on Marc Minkowksi. As far as I’m concerned, he can do no wrong. There must be thousands of recordings of Mozart’s last two symphonies, but I’m not sure any of them can touch this one for commitment, lyriciscm and all-round balls-to-the-wall musicianship. There’s love in every note. I just upgraded my copy to iTunes Plus today, and the whole afternoon looks brighter as a result. It came out two years ago, but don’t let that stop you. Buy it now.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS